Join our free, live Python training series!

Learn beginner, intermediate and advanced Python skills by building fun, practical projects!

January 26 – 28

9-10 AM US PST (12-1 PM EST / 5-6 PM GMT)

What you’ll learn in this  3-part training series:

  • January 26: Python Basics: How to move and rename files with Python. This will demonstrate how you can automate tasks using Python, while also showing important programming concepts such as variables, data types, control flow, libraries, objects, and methods.
  • January 27: Python APIs: Learn how to use Python to interact with Application Programming Interfaces (APIs). Use Python to automate API calls to free web APIs, receive the content they offer, and build your own simple webpage using that content.
  • January 28: Python OOP: Use Object-Oriented Programming to model your own computer game. You’ll build a tiny implementation of a Pokemon-like game that allows you to create little creatures, feed them to gain health, and let them battle against each other!
.

To go further in learning Python, visit our course pages:

2021-01-21T22:53:49-08:00

Python Web Dev Career Track

Become a professional Python developer in our Python Web Development Career Track. Learn efficiently by working 1:1 with an experienced Python mentor, and get 6 months career support from CodingNomads career advisor. Learn the most popular programming language to secure your career for decades to come.

2021-01-07T21:54:32-08:00

Python Programming

Learn to write complex software applications, algorithms and scripts in the fastest-growing and easiest-to-learn programming language. Learn to manage & manipulate data using SQL and APIs. This course is a prerequisite to our advanced courses in Quant Trading, data science + machine learning, and web development.